Polotsk State University the main image
location_on
Polotsk
language
psu.by

Polotsk State University

State
Dormitory

General Information

Polotsk State University is an educational institution that trains specialists with higher educationin various areas and actively participates in international cooperation. Foreign citizens are actively invited to study at PSU.

Information about the university

The first higher educational institution in Belarus, the Jesuit Academy, was opened in Polotsk. And in the neighboring city of Novopolotsk, the Novopolotsk Polytechnic Institute was established . In 1993, Polotsk State University was opened on its basis. By 2005, the walls of the former Jesuit Academy had been restored and this cultural and architectural monument began to accept PSU students.

The university structure

The university comprises 9 faculties:

  • Humanities 
  • Civil Engineering
  • Mechanical-technological
  • Radio engineering
  • Information technologies
  • Financial and economic
  • Legal
  • For work with foreign students
  • Joint Faculty of PSU-TUT

The university has its own technopark, as well as an institute for retraining and advanced studies.

The university provides training for specialists at two levels of higher education and the first stage of postgraduate education. On the basis of the university, master's and postgraduate courses are successfully functioning.

The university also includes a preparatory department, and a driving school operates on the basis of the Faculty of Mechanics and Technology. On the basis of PSU, the Regional Educational, Scientific and Practical Legal Center has been opened.

The status of the university and academic programs

Polotsk State University is a classical European-type university. More than 10,000 students study here, including postgraduates and graduate students. Among them there are many representatives of near and far abroad from more than 20 countries of the world.

For foreign citizens, the doors of Polotsk State University are open in almost all directions of activities. Applicants are given the opportunity to study at the preparatory department and / or Russian language courses. Then they can go to baccalaureate, magistracy, postgraduate courses or undergo retraining in their specialty.
PSU has two prestigious specialties, the education of specialists for which is not carried out in other Belarusian universities:

  • “Design, construction and operation of gas and oil pipelines and gas and oil storage facilities ”
  • “Chemical technologies of natural energy carriers and carbon materials”

For the past 10 years, PSU has been included in the list of leading Belarusian universities in the field of research.

Education of foreign students at PSU is conducted in two languages ​​- Russian and English. 

According to the Webometrics rating, Polotsk State University ranks the 15th among Belarusian universities and the  6903th in the world ranking.

The university is actively developing in the field of international cooperation, academic mobility and partnership with foreign universities.
299
education programs
9000
students
4
educational buildings

Life Conditions

Accommodation of nonresident and foreign students is provided by 6 dormitories subordinated to PSU. Each building has everything necessary for a comfortable stay, including laundries, gyms and self-study rooms for students.

Meals at PSU is provided by 11 catering facilities. All of them are located in educational buildings and dormitories. Days of Belarusian cuisine are held on the basis of food outlets, consumer demand is being actively studied.

Leisure at PSU is provided by creative associations and a sports club. Dance, vocal, art and theater studios are active and help students develop and strengthen their talents. On the basis of the university there are many sports sections, for example, volleyball, judo, swimming, athletics. An annual sports contest is held, including many sports.

PSU has excellent stadiums, gyms, tennis courts, and billiards and tennis halls. Promotion and strengthening a healthy and sporting lifestyle is one of the most important areas of the university activities.

Payment

Payment for accommodation in a PSU dormitory for foreign students is established by order of the rector of the university. The price includes accommodation and use of premises, laundry, sports rooms and the provision of bedding.
6
dormitories
11
sports complexes
9
eateries
Select one
Select one
Select one

Полоцкий государственный университет the main image
location_on
г. Полоцк
language
psu.by

Полоцкий государственный университет

Государственный
Есть общежитие

Общая информация

Полоцкий государственный университет готовит специалистов с высшим образованием по различным направлениям. На обучение в ПГУ приглашается также большоеколичество иностранных граждан.

Об университете

В Полоцке было открыто первое в Беларуси высшее учебное учреждение – иезуитская академия. А в соседнем городе Новополоцке был сформирован Новополоцкий политехнический институт. Только в 1993 году на его базе открылся Полоцкий государственный университет. К 2005 году стены бывшей иезуитской академии были отреставрированы и этот культурно-архитектурный памятник начал принимать в своих стенах студентов ПГУ.

Структура университета

Университет состоит из 9 факультетов:

  • Гуманитарный
  • Инженерно-строительный
  • Механико-технологический
  • Радиотехнический
  • Информационных технологий
  • Финансово-экономический
  • Юридический
  • По работе с иностранными студентами
  • Совместный факультет ПГУ-ТУТ

В составе вуза есть собственный технопарк, а также институт переподготовки кадров и повышения квалификации.

Университет осуществляет подготовку специалистов на двух ступенях высшего образования и первой ступени послевузовского образования. На базе университета успешно функционируют магистратура и аспирантура.

Также в состав ПГУ входит подготовительное отделение, а на базе механико-технологического факультета работает автошкола. На базе университета открыт Региональный учебно-научно-практический Юридический центр.

Статус университета и учебные программы

Полоцкий государственный университет – классический вуз европейского типа. Здесь обучается более 10000 студентов, в том числе магистрантов и аспирантов. Среди них есть множество представителей ближнего и дальнего зарубежья из более чем 20 стран мира.

Для иностранных граждан двери Полоцкого государственного университета открыты практически по всем направлениям. Абитуриентам предоставляется возможность пройти обучение на подготовительном отделении и/или курсах русского языка. Затем они могут поступить в бакалавриат, магистратуру, аспирантуру или пройти переподготовку по специальности. 

В ПГУ есть две престижные специальности, подготовку специалистов по которым не проводят в других белорусских вузах:

  • «Проектирование, сооружение и эксплуатация газонефтепроводов и газонефтехранилищ»
  • «Химические технологии природных энергоносителей и углеродных материалов»

Последние 10 лет ПГУ входит в список лидирующих белорусских вузов в области научно-исследовательской работы. 

Подготовка иностранных студентов в ПГУ проводится на двух языках – русском и английском. 

По данным рейтинга Webometrics Полоцкий государственный университет занимает 15 место среди Белорусских ВУЗов и 6903 место в мировом рейтинге.

ПГУ активно развивается в направлении международного сотрудничества, академической мобильности и партнерства с зарубежными университетами.
299
программы обучения
9000
студента
4
учебных корпуса

ПРОЖИВАНИЕ, ПИТАНИЕ И ДОСУГ

Проживание иногородних и иностранных студентов обеспечивают 6 общежитий, подведомственных ПГУ. В каждом корпусе есть все необходимое для комфортного проживания, в том числе прачечные, тренажерные залы и комнаты самоподготовки студентов. 

Питание в ПГУ обеспечивают 11 пунктов общественного питания. Все они расположены в учебных корпусах и корпусах общежития. На базе пунктов питания проводятся дни белорусской кухни, активно изучается потребительский спрос.

Досуг в ПГУ обеспечивают творческие объединения и спортивный клуб. Танцевальные, вокальные, художественные и театральные студии активно работают и помогают студентам развивать и укреплять свои таланты. На базе вуза функционирует множество спортивных секций, например, по волейболу, дзюдо, плаванию, легкой атлетике. Ежегодно проходит спартакиада, включающая множество видов спорта.

В ПГУ есть отличные стадионы, тренажерные залы, теннисные корты, залы бильярда и тенниса. Пропаганда и укрепление здорового и спортивного образа жизни – одно из важнейших направлений университета.

Оплата

Оплата за проживание в общежитии ПГУ для иностранных студентов устанавливается приказом ректора вуза. В стоимость входит проживание и пользование жилым помещением, прачечной, спортивными комнатами и предоставление постельных принадлежностей.
6
общежития
11
спортивных объекта
9
точки питания
Выберите
Выберите
Выберите