Kuleshov Mogilev State University the main image
location_on
Mogilev
language
msu.by

Kuleshov Mogilev State University

State
Dormitory

General Information

Mogilev State University named after A. Kuleshov prepares qualified specialists in various professional fields. The University actively accepts foreign students as well as exchange students for training.

The information about the University

Mogilev State University named after A. Kuleshov is one of the oldest universities in the country, which was established in 1913. At first, the University prepared only educators and teachers. The institute received the status of a higher educational institution in 1918 and in 1934, the departments were reorganized into faculties and in 1938, a postgraduate school was opened.

Only in 1997 Mogilev Pedagogical Institute was reorganized into Mogilev State University named after A. Kuleshov. The  training of teachers in various fields has remained as the main specialization of the University, although specialties related to the national economy have been added to the educational program.

In the eighties Mogilev State University named after A. Kuleshov was three times awarded the challenge  Order of Red  Banner, the third time this award went to the University forever.

The University structure

Mogilev State University named after A. Kuleshov comprises 7 faculties:

  • Foreign languages
  • Historical and Philological
  • Mathematics and Natural Sciences
  • Primary and music education
  • Pedagogy and psychology of childhood
  • Physical training
  • Economics and law

Also, part of Mogilev State University  are various units:

  • Agro-biological station
  • Postgraduate and doctoral studies
  • Research sector

On the basis of the University, the institute of retraining and advanced study functions. It also provides the pre-university study for applicants and career guidance programs.

The University includes two subsidiary educational institutions:

  • Social and Humanitarian College
  • Goretsky Pedagogical College

The status of the University and academic programs

According to Webometrics ranking  Mogilev State University named after A. Kuleshov  takes the  8850th  place in the world ranking of universities and the 27th  place among Belarusian institutions of higher education.

At the preparatory department of Mogilev State University named after A. Kuleshov  there are special Russian language courses that help foreign applicants prepare for admission to the University.

International cooperation is carried out through the Department of International Relations, which actively promotes cooperation with universities from near and far abroad. Joint scientific programs, conferences and educational programs contribute to more  complete studying. As of today, Mogilev State University named after A. Kuleshov  has concluded more than 70 international  contracts with foreign institutions of higher education.

Mogilev State University named after A. Kuleshov is an experienced participant in TEMPUS projects; ERASMUS MUNDUS international academic exchange programs - EMINENCE and EMINENCE II projects, the ERASMUS + program and others. The University actively operates the center of the German language and culture. It organizes lectures and seminars of the German Academic Exchange Service, and teachers from Germany are regularly invited. In 2017, the Center for Chinese Language and Culture was officially opened. On the basis of this center photo exhibitions “China - a strategic partner of Belarus”, as well as “Nanjing - the twin city of Mogilev” are constantly available.
43
education programs
5000
students
4
educational buildings

Life Conditions

Accommodation, meals and leisure

Mogilev State University named after A. Kuleshov creative circles, amateur groups were organized, and a University newspaper is published. In addition, Mogilev State University has a sports club, which forms a positive attitude of students towards sports and a healthy lifestyle. The club holds competitions, sports and athletics days and other sports events with the participation of students and teachers.

The University also has social-pedagogical and psychological services that provide support to the University students.

There are 4 buildings of dormitories for students. All dormitories have kitchens, rest lounges and self-study rooms, sports clubs and sections for the creative development of students. Meals are provided by two canteens and two buffets  at very affordable reasonable prices.

Foreign students have the primary right to be accommodated into a dormitory during both the preparatory courses time and for the entire period of study at the University.

Payment

Payment for accommodation in the dormitory is established by the rector of the University and includes the use of living quarters and adjacent premises (kitchen, bathroom, etc.), as well as the use of bedding.
5
dormitories
2
sports complexes
5
eateries
Select one
Select one
Select one

Могилёвский государственный университет имени А. А. Кулешова the main image
location_on
г. Могилёв
language
msu.by

Могилёвский государственный университет имени А. А. Кулешова

Государственный
Есть общежитие

Общая информация

Могилевский государственный университет имени А.А. Кулешова готовит квалифицированных специалистов в разных профессиональных областях. Университет активно принимает на обучение иностранных студентов, а также студентов по обмену.

Об университете

МГУ им. А.А.Кулешова – это один из старейших вузов страны, который был создан в 1913 году. Сначала он назывался Могилевским педагогическим институтом и готовил только преподавателей, учителей. Статус высшего учреждения образования институт получил в 1918 году, в 1934 году отделения были переформированы в факультеты, а в 1938 году на базе пединститута открылась аспирантура. 

Только в 1997 году Могилевский педагогический институт был реорганизован в Могилевский государственный университет имени А.А. Кулешова. Основной специализацией вуза осталась подготовка педагогов по различным профилям, хотя в образовательную программу добавлены и специальности, связанные с народным хозяйством.

В восьмидесятых годах МГУ имени А.А. Кулешова был трижды награжден переходящим орденом Красного Знамени, в третий раз эта награда досталась вузу навсегда.

Структура университета

Могилевский государственный университет имени А.А. Кулешова включает в себя 7 факультетов:

  • Иностранных языков
  • Историко-филологический
  • Математики и естествознания
  • Начального и музыкального образования
  • Педагогики и психологии детства
  • Физического воспитания
  • Экономики и права

Также в состав могилевского педуниверситета входят различные подразделения:

  • Агробиологическая станция
  • Аспирантура и докторантура
  • Научно-исследовательский сектор

На базе университа работает институт переподготовки и повышения квалификации. Вуз осуществляет довузовскую подготовку абитуриентов и профориентационные программы. 

В состав вуза входит два дочерних учебных заведения:

  • Социально-гуманитарный колледж
  • Горецкий педагогический колледж

Статус университета и учебные программы

По данным Webometrics МГУ имени А.А. Кулешова занимает 8850 место в мировом рейтинге университетов и 27 место в рейтинге белорусских вузов. 

На подготовительном отделении МГУ им. Кулешова есть специальные курсы русского языка, которые помогают иностранным абитуриентам подготовиться к поступлению в вуз. 

Международное сотрудничество осуществляется при помощи отдела международных связей, который активно способствует сотрудничеству с вузами из ближнего и дальнего зарубежья. Совместные научные программы, конференции и образовательные программы способствуют более полноценному обучению. На сегодняшний день МГУ имени А.А. Кулешова заключил более 70 международных договоров с зарубежными учреждениями высшего образования.

МГУ имени А. А. Кулешова – опытный участник TEMPUS проектов; программ международного академического обмена ERASMUS MUNDUS — проекты EMINENCE и EMINENCE II, программе ERASMUS+ и других. В университете активно функционирует центр немецкого языка и культуры. Он занимается организацией лекций и семинаров Германской Службы Академических Обменов и регулярно приглашает преподавателей из Германии. В 2017 году был торжественно официально открыт Центр китайского языка и культуры. На базе этого центра постоянно действуют фотовыставки «Китай – стратегический партнер Беларуси», а также «Нанкин – город-побратим Могилева».
43
программы обучения
5000
студента
4
учебных корпуса

ПРОЖИВАНИЕ, ПИТАНИЕ И ДОСУГ

При МГУ имени А.А.Кулешова учреждены творческие кружки и коллективы самодеятельности, а также выпускается университетская газета. Кроме этого, при университете Кулешова работает спортивный клуб, который формирует у студентов положительное отношение к спорту и здоровому образу жизни. Клуб проводит соревнования, спартакиады и другие спортивные мероприятия с участием студентов и преподавателей.

Университет также располагает социально-педагогической и психологической службами, оказывающими поддержку студентам вуза. 

Для проживания студентов организовано 4 корпуса общежитий. Во всех общежитиях есть кухни, комнаты отдыха и самоподготовки, спортивные клубы и секции для творческого развития студентов. Питание организовывают две столовые и два буфета, по весьма доступным умеренным ценам.

Иностранные студенты имеют первоочередное право на заселение в общежитие во время прохождения как подготовительных курсов, так и на все время обучения в вузе.

Оплата

Оплата за проживание в общежитии устанавливается ректором вуза и включает пользование жилым помещением и прилегающими помещениями (кухней, санузлом и т.д.), а также пользование постельными принадлежностями.
5
общежития
2
спортивных объекта
5
точки питания
Выберите
Выберите
Выберите