Sukhoi Gomel State Technical University the main image
location_on
Gomel
language
gstu.by

Sukhoi Gomel State Technical University

State
Dormitory

General Information

Gomel State Technical University named after Sukhoi is a higher education institution for thefuture technical specialists. The university opened its doors to foreign students providing all possible conditions for their comfortable study.

Information about the university

The former director of the “Gomselmash” plant was the first to put forward the idea of ​​establishing a technological university. The first students started their studies in 1968. In 2012 the university received the status of a scientific organization. Today Gomel State Technical University is the leading university for the training of technical specialists, engineers and specialists with the highest scientific qualifications.

The University structure

Gomel State Technical University has 30 departments. Studying is conducted at 6 faculties:

  • Energy
  • Engineering
  • Mechanical-technological
  • Faculty of Automated and Information Systems
  • Humanitarian and economic
  • Faculty for Correspondence study
The university also has an Institute of retraining and advanced study. Students receiving the 1st level of higher education can study in 21 specialties. Undergraduates have the opportunity to choose from 6 specialties, postgraduate students - from 9. Retraining and advanced study is carried out in 11 specialties.

The University has a pre-university study for those who want to be enrolled in the GSTU.

The status of the university and academic programs

Today the GSTU named after Sukhoi employs about 400 highly qualified teachers, more than 160 of which have academic titles and degrees. A council has been established at the university that allows defending dissertations in two specialties.

The university takes an active part in the implementation of national and inter-university scientific and technical programs. It also actively cooperates  in the field of education and science with the Center for Theoretical Physics named after Abdus Salam (Trieste, Italy), the Universities of Trieste and Padua, the Joint Institute for Nuclear Research (Dubna), the Institute of Low Temperatures and Structural Studies of the Polish Academy of Sciences (Wrocław), the National Technical University of Ukraine “Kyiv Polytechnic Institute” and other institutions of higher education.

Today GSTU is actively engaged in international cooperation and has concluded more than 60 agreements with foreign educational institutions. There is an active exchange of students, internships for students and teachers, joint research.

Since 2013 the university has been participating in two projects of the TEMPUS IV program as a part of consortia of universities in Europe and the CIS countries.

According to Webometrics the GSTU named after Sukhoi takes the 12th place among Belarusian universities and the 5985th place in the world.

For the convenience of foreign citizens, the University has a department of international relations, where foreign students and applicants can clarify all the information they are interested in. All foreign citizens can study at the GSTU in various specialties, including master's and postgraduate studies.
40
education programs
7000
students
4
educational buildings

Life Conditions

All international students can be accommodated in a comfortable dormitory with rooms for 2-3 people. In total, the university has 3 dormitory buildings. All dormitories have everything necessary for living - kitchens, showers and bathrooms, laundries.

Dormitory building No. 1 has a sports hall, and dormitory building No. 2 has an aerobics room and a tennis room. Dormitory building 3 has a gym, tennis room and a volleyball and basketball court.

Students are invited to spend leisure time at a sports club, various sections and amateur groups - vocal, dance, art. For comfortable adaptation and stay of foreign citizens, special evening parties of international friendship are arranged; concerts dedicated to national holidays of visitors are celebrated.

Citizens of Ukraine can apply for distance education at the GSTU, as well as transfer from co-friendly Ukrainian universities to the GSTU and vice versa.

Students are provided with 7 canteens and food points. Prices for hot meals are quite acceptable for students; however, the dormitory residents have the opportunity to cook their own meals.

Payment

Payment for accommodation in the dormitories of the University is regulated by the order of the rector and includes the use of the living quarters, adjoining premises and bedding. All foreign citizens who have applied to stay in the dormitory are guaranteed to be accommodated after registration and payment.
3
dormitories
6
sports complexes
7
eateries
Select one
Select one
Select one

Гомельский государственный технический университет имени П. О. Сухого the main image
location_on
г. Гомель
language
gstu.by

Гомельский государственный технический университет имени П. О. Сухого

Государственный
Есть общежитие

Общая информация

Гомельский государственный технический университет имени П.О. Сухого – это учреждение высшего образования, где подготавливают специалистов технического профиля. Университет открыл свои двери иностранным студентам, создав все возможные условия для их комфортного обучения.

Об университете

Бывший директор завода «Гомсельмаш» первым выдвинул идею об учреждении технологического университета. Первые студенты приступили к обучению в 1968 году. В 2012 году университет получил статус научной организации. Сегодня Гомельский государственный технический университет – это ведущий вуз по подготовке технических специалистов, инженеров и специалистов с высшей научной квалификацией. 

Структура университета

Гомельский государственный технический университет включает 30 кафедр. Обучение проводится на 6 факультетах:

  • Энергетический
  • Машиностроительный
  • Механико-технологический
  • Факультет автоматизированных и информационных систем
  • Гуманитарно-экономический
  • Заочный факультет

Также в университете есть институт переподготовки кадров и повышения квалификации. Студенты, получающие 1 ступень высшего образования, могут обучаться по 21 специальности. Магистранты имеют возможность выбирать из 6 специальностей, аспиранты – из 9. Переподготовка кадров и повышение квалификации проводится по 11 специальностям.

Статус университета и учебные программы

Сегодня в ГГТУ им. Сухого работает примерно 400 высококвалифицированных преподавателя, более 160 из которых имеют ученые звания и степени. В университете учрежден совет, который позволяет защитить диссертации по двум специальностям.

Университет принимает активное участие в выполнении республиканских и межвузовских научно-технических программ. Также он активно сотрудничает в области образования и науки с Центром теоретической физики им. Абдуса Салама (г. Триест, Италия), Триестским и Падуанским университетами, Объединенным институтом ядерных исследований (г. Дубна), Институтом низких температур и структурных исследований Польской академии наук (г. Вроцлав), Национальным техническим университетом Украины «Киевский политехнический институт» и другими учреждениями высшего образования.

Вуз активно занимается международным сотрудничеством и заключил более 60 договоров с иностранными учебными заведениями. Активно происходит обмен студентов, организуются стажировки для студентов и преподавателей, совместные научные исследования.

С 2013 года университет в составе консорциумов вузов Европы и стран СНГ принимает участие в двух проектах программы TEMPUS IV.

Согласно данным Webometrics ГГТУ им. Сухого занимает 12 место среди белорусских вузов и 5985 место в мире.

Для удобства иностранных граждан в университете функционирует отдел международных связей, где иностранные студенты и абитуриенты могут уточнить всю интересующую их информацию. Все иностранные граждане могут обучаться в ГГТУ по различным специальностям, включая магистратуру и аспирантуру.
31
программы обучения
7000
студента
4
учебных корпуса

ПРОЖИВАНИЕ, ПИТАНИЕ И ДОСУГ

Все иностранные студенты могут получить место в комфортном общежитии с комнатами на 2-3 человека. Всего университет располагает 3 корпусами общежитий. Во всех общежитиях есть все необходимые для проживания элементы – кухни, душевые и санузлы, прачечные.

В общежитии №1 есть спортивный зал, а в общежитии №2 есть зал аэробики, теннисная комната. В корпусе №3 есть тренажерный зал, теннисная комната и волейбольно-баскетбольная площадка.

Проводить досуг студентам предлагается при помощи спортивного клуба, различных секций и кружков самодеятельности – вокальных, танцевальных, художественных. Для комфортной адаптации и пребывания иностранных граждан устаиваются специальные вечера интернациональной дружбы, отмечаются концерты посвященные национальным праздниками приезжих. 

Граждане Украины могут поступать на дистанционное обучение в ГГТУ, а также переводиться из содружественных Украинских ВУЗов в ГГТУ и наоборот.

Питание студентов осуществляет 7 столовых и пунктов питания. Цены на горячие обеды вполне приемлемы для студентов, впрочем, жители общежитий имеют возможность готовить еду самостоятельно.

Оплата

Оплата за проживание в общежитии вуза регулируется приказом ректора и включает пользование жилым помещением и прилегающими к нему, постельными принадлежностями. Все иностранные граждане, подавшие заявку на получение места в общежитии, гарантированно заселяются после прохождения регистрации и оплаты.
3
общежития
6
спортивных объекта
7
точки питания
Выберите
Выберите
Выберите