Belarusian State University the main image
location_on
Minsk
language
bsu.by

Belarusian State University

State
Dormitory

General Information

Belarusian State University is the most popular and famous university of Belarus. It was founded on October 30th, 1921, and soon will be celebrating its 100 anniversary. During all these years the university has prepared more than 160 000 specialists with 10 000 international graduates among them.

BSU has 18 departments:
  • Faculty of Biology;
  • Faculty of Journalism;
  • Faculty of Applied Mathematics and Computer Science;
  • Faculty of Philosophy and Social Sciences;
  • Faculty of Chemistry;
  • Military Faculty;
  • Faculty of History;
  • Faculty of Radiophysics and Computer Technologies;
  • Faculty of Physics;
  • Faculty of Economics;
  • Faculty of Geography and Geoinformatics;
  • Faculty of Mechanics and Mathematics;
  • Faculty of Social and Cultural Communications;
  • Faculty of Philology;
  • Faculty of Law;
  • Faculty of International Relations;
  • Faculty of Advanced Training and Retraining;
  • Faculty of Pre-University Education.

The number of BSU's teachers staff totals 3800 people, with more than 400 Doctors, 1400 Candidates of Science, 11 corresponding Members and 8 Academicians of the National Academy is Sciences of Belarus. The university has 46  students scientific and research labs, as well as 41 scientific and research labs, 4 scientific and research institutes and 13 scientific centres. BSU also coordinates is 11 unitary enterprises and a sci-tech park. Here's also a great Fundamental library with 2 million publishings and 4 museums. 

BSU is actively developing its international cooperation. In 2010 the university became a member of the European University Association. BSU regularly sends its teachers and students to foreign courses of advanced training and welcomes a lot of foreign citizens within international projects, programs and agreements. Today BSU has more than 450 agreements with foreign universities, scientific and commercial enterprises from 69 countries of the world.

According to many international ratings BSU is included in the 1.5% fo the world's best universities.
53
education programs
28500
students
16
educational buildings

Life Conditions

BSU provides international students with accommodation at the dormitories of its student campus. More than 8000 students from other Belarusian regions and foreign countries live there. 

The university also involved its international students in the sports and cultural activities. BSU counts up to 13 talent groups, 143 creative unions and clubs, 27 sports sections and more than 100 groups of sports training and health improvement.  
10
dormitories
27
sports complexes
20
eateries
Select one
Select one
Select one

Белорусский государственный университет the main image
location_on
г. Минск
language
bsu.by

Белорусский государственный университет

Государственный
Есть общежитие

Общая информация

Белорусский государственный университет (БГУ) - самый большой и известный вуз страны. Он был основан 30 октября 1921 г. и скоро отметит свой 100-летний юбилей. За это время университет выпустил более 160 000 специалистов, среди них - более 10 000 иностранных граждан.

В БГУ 18 факультетов:
  • Биологический факультет;
  • Факультет журналистики;
  • Факультет прикладной математики и информатики;
  • Факультет философии и социальных наук;
  • Химический факультет;
  • Военный факультет;
  • Исторический факультет;
  • Факультет радиофизики и компьютерных технологий;
  • Физический факультет;
  • Экономический факультет;
  • Факультет географии и геоинформатики;
  • Механико-математический факультет;
  • Факультет социо-культурных коммуникаций;
  • Филологический факультет;
  • Юридический факультет;
  • Факультет международных отношений;
  • Факультет повышения квалификации и переподготовки;
  • Факультет доуниверситетского образования.

Преподавательский состав БГУ насчитывает более 3800 человек, среди них - более 400 докторов наук, 1400 кандидатов наук, 11 членов-корреспондентов и 8 академиков Национальной академии наук Беларуси. Университет располагает 46 студенческими научно-исследовательскими лабораториями, 41 научно-исследовательскими лабораториями, 4 научно-исследовательскими институтами, 13 научными центрами. Поду правлением БГУ работают 11 унитарных предприятий и научно-технологический парк. Функционируют богатая Фундаментальная библиотека с 2 млн изданий и 4 музея.

БГУ активно развивает международное сотрудничество. В 2010 году Белорусский государственный университет стал членом Европейской Ассоциации Университетов. БГУ регулярно направляет своих сотрудников и студентов на курсы повышения квалификации и стажировки за рубежом, а также принимает иностранных граждан в рамках совместных проектов, программ и соглашений. Сегодня БГУ насчитывает более 450 договоров о сотрудничестве с зарубежными университетами, научными и коммерческими организациями из 69 стран мира.

По данным многих международных рейтингов БГУ входит в 1,5% самых лучших вузов мира.

53
программы обучения
28500
студента
16
учебных корпуса

ПРОЖИВАНИЕ, ПИТАНИЕ И ДОСУГ

БГУ обеспечивает иностранных студентов проживанием в общежитиях студенческого городка. В комфортных условиях там проживают более 8 тысяч иностранных и иногородних студентов. 

Университет также активно включает иностранцев в свою спортивную и культурную жизнь. В БГУ насчитывается 13 творческих коллективов, 143 творческих объединения и клуба, 27 спортивных секций и более 100 групп спортивного самосовершенствования.

10
общежития
27
спортивных объекта
20
точки питания
Выберите
Выберите
Выберите