Belarusian State Medical University the main image
location_on
Minsk
language
bsmu.by

Belarusian State Medical University

State
Dormitory

General Information

BSMU

BSMU is the Belarusian State Medical University. This educational institution is open for admission of foreign citizens to study and actively participates in exchange programs.

Information about the University

BSMU is a leading University in the Republic of Belarus and is widely known abroad. The history of the University dates back to 1921, when the medical faculty was founded at Belarusian State University.  In 1930, the Belarusian Medical Institute was opened, and then in 2001, the Belarusian Medical Institute was renamed the Belarusian State Medical University. Since then, it has been of leading importance among all the universities of the country.

The University structure

The structure of the Belarusian State Medical University comprises 72 departments, which are divided into clinical and theoretical ones.

BSMU consists of 9 faculties:

  • Medical
  • Pediatric
  • Military Medicine
  • Dental
  • Medical and preventive
  • Faculty of Medicine of foreign students
  • Pharmaceutical
  • Career guidance and pre-university study
  • Advanced study and retraining of personnel

 The University has the Association of graduates of BSMU and the Association of foreign graduates of BSMU. Also, since 1954, the University has had a Central Research Laboratory (CRL).

The Status of the University and academic programs

The teachers of the Belarusian State Medical University is a team that consists of more than 880 experienced teachers, more than 64% of whom have academic degrees. The teaching staff also has 3 corresponding members of the National Academy of Sciences, 12 laureates of the State Prizes of the USSR, the BSSR and the Republic of Belarus, 12 Honored Scientists of the BSSR (Republic of Belarus), 3 Honored Doctors of the BSSR (Republic of Belarus), 1 Honored Educator of the Republic of Belarus and 1 Honored health  care worker of the Republic of Belarus.

The highest priority ​ of BSMU activity is international cooperation; therefore, the University is actively involved in international research programs such as TEMPUS, TASIS and others. BSMU collaborates with WHO and is a member of such communities as the International Association of University graduates, the International Association of Higher Medical Education, the Association of Medical Schools of Europe (AMSE).

The Belarusian State Medical University annually concludes 10-15 international agreements with foreign universities. Teachers of the Belarusian State Medical University regularly attend symposiums and conferences abroad, as well as the University participates in the student exchange programs  for them to have practice.

According to the latest Webometrics data, the University is on  the 4202th place in the world and on 6th place among the  Belarusian universities.

Foreign citizens can first study at the preparatory faculty in order to master the necessary basis for admission to BSMU; There are also special Russian language courses for specialists who would like to improve their qualifications at this University.

For specialties of dentistry, pharmacy and general medicine the studying of students is provided not only in Russian but also in English
8
education programs
7000
students
5
educational buildings

Life Conditions

Accommodation, meals and leisure

The campus of the Belarusian State Medical University consists of 10 dormitories located in three administrative districts of the city of Minsk.

Some dormitory buildings are corridor-type dormitories; there is also a sectional building and a block one. Each dormitory has everything necessary for students: laundry, kitchen, self-study rooms and gyms.

For leisure activities  BSMU has established a student club where there are a variety of creative Amateur groups. The student club has at its disposal a nice  Assembly hall with 850 seats, as well as modern technical equipment for events.

For students and employees of BSMU there is a sanatorium. It is located in the city of Minsk and, in addition to health-improving procedures, provides medical nutrition.

There are three buffets and three canteens where the students can fully dine with hot meals.

Payment

The cost of accommodation in the dormitory for foreign citizens, as well as for residents of other cities is regulated by order of the rector of the University. The payment includes the use of the accommodation and surrounding areas, kitchen and bedding.
8
dormitories
15
sports complexes
9
eateries
Select one
Select one
Select one

Белорусский государственный медицинский университет the main image
location_on
г. Минск
language
bsmu.by

Белорусский государственный медицинский университет

Государственный
Есть общежитие

Общая информация

БГМУ 

БГМУ – это Белорусский Государственный Медицинский Университет. Это учебное заведение открыто для приема на обучение иностранных граждан, активно участвует в программах обмена.

Об университете

БГМУ является ведущим университетом в Республике Беларусь и широко известен за границей. Начала истории университета происходит еще с 1921 года, когда в БГУ был основан медицинский факультет. Уже в 1930 году был открыт Белорусский Медицинский Институт, а затем в 2001 году, Белорусский Медицинский Институт был переименован в Белорусский Государственный Медицинский Университет. С тех пор он имеет ведущее значение среди всех ВУЗов страны. 

Структура университета

Структуру Белорусского Государственного Медицинского Университета составляют 72 кафедры, которые делятся на клинические и теоретические.

БГМУ состоит из 9 факультетов:

  • Лечебный
  • Педиатрический
  • Военно-медицинский
  • Стоматологический
  • Медико-профилактический
  • Медицинский факультет иностранных учащихся
  • Фармацевтический
  • Профориентации и довузовской подготовки
  • Повышения квалификации и переподготовки кадров

 В ВУЗе функционирует Ассоциация выпускников БГМУ и Ассоциация иностранных выпускников БГМУ. Также с 1954 года университет располагает Центральной научно-исследовательской лабораторией (ЦНИЛ).

Статус университета и учебные программы

Преподаватели Белорусского Государственного Медицинского Университета – это коллектив, который состоит из более, чем 880 опытных педагогов, более 64% которых имеют ученую степень. Также в преподавательском составе есть 3 члена-корреспондента НАН, 12 лауреатов Государственных премии СССР, БССР и Республики Беларусь, 12 заслуженных деятелей науки БССР (Республики Беларусь), 3 заслуженных врача БССР (Республики Беларусь), 1 заслуженный работник образования Республики Беларусь и 1 заслуженный работник здравоохранения Республики Беларусь.

Наиболее приоритетным направлением деятельности БГМУ является международное сотрудничество, поэтому ВУЗ активно участвует в международных исследовательских программах, таких как TEMPUS, TASIS и другие. БГМУ сотрудничает с ВОЗ и является членом таких сообществ, как Международная ассоциация выпускников вузов, Международная Ассоциация высшего медицинского образования, Европейская Ассоциация медицинских вузов (AMSE). 

Ежегодно БГМУ заключает 10-15 международных договоров с иностранными ВУЗами. Преподаватели Белорусского Государственного Медицинского Университета регулярно посещают симпозиумы и конференции за рубежом, а также отправляют студентов по обмену на практику.

По последним данным Webometrics университет находится на 4202 позиции в мире и на 6 месте среди Белорусских ВУЗов.

Иностранные граждане могут обучаться сначала на подготовительном факультете, чтобы освоить необходимую базу для поступления в БГМУ; также есть специальные курсы русского языка для специалистов, которые хотели бы повысить свою квалификацию в этом ВУЗе.

Для специальностей стоматология, фармация и лечебное дело предусмотрено обучение студентов не только на русском, но и на английском языке. 
8
программы обучения
7000
студента
5
учебных корпуса

ПРОЖИВАНИЕ, ПИТАНИЕ И ДОСУГ

Проживание, питание и досуг

Студенческий городок Белорусского Государственного Медицинского Университета состоит из 10 общежитий, расположенных в трех административных районах города Минска.

Некоторые корпуса общежитий – это общежития коридорного типа, есть также секционный корпус и блочный. В каждом общежитии есть все необходимое для студентов: прачечная, кухня, комнаты самоподготовки и спортивные залы.

Для проведения досуга БГМУ учредил студенческий клуб, где функционирую различные творческие самодеятельные коллективы. Студенческий клуб имеет в своем распоряжении прекрасный актовый зал на 850 посадочных мест, а также современное техническое оснащение для проведения мероприятий.

Для студентов и сотрудников БГМУ работает санаторий-профилакторий. Он находится в городе Минске и помимо процедур для оздоровления предоставляет лечебное питание.

Для питания студентов работает три буфета и три столовые, где можно полноценно пообедать горячим питанием.

Оплата

Стоимость проживания в общежитии для иностранных граждан, а также для иногородних регулируется приказом ректора университета. В сумму оплаты входит пользование жилым помещением и прилегающими территориями, кухней и постельными принадлежностями.
8
общежития
15
спортивных объекта
9
точки питания
Выберите
Выберите
Выберите