Belarusian-Russian University the main image
location_on
Mogilev
language
bru.by

Belarusian-Russian University

State
Dormitory

General Information

Belarusian-Russian University is an interstate institution of higher education. Both in Russia and Belarus BRU has the status of a state university. A distinctive feature of the BRU is an active international cooperation and quality education for foreign citizens.

Information about the University

In September 1961,  the Mogilev Institute of Mechanical Engineering was established, and in 2003 a decree was issued that formed the Belarusian-Russian University. In 2013, the University was awarded the Certificate of Merit of the Council of Ministers of the Republic of Belarus for its significant contribution to the training of highly qualified specialists for industrial organizations, scientific and educational institutions of the Republic of Belarus as well as for the educational, scientific, technical and socio-cultural development of Belarus and Russia. Today the BRU is one of the best universities to  train specialists in the industrial areas.

The university structure

The university comprises 8 faculties:

  • Auto-mechanical
  • Engineering
  • Construction
  • Electrical
  • Engineering and economic
  • Economic
  • Faculty of Correspondence Education in Engineering
  • Pre-university study and career guidance

In addition, three educational institutions  are  subordinated to the Belarusian-Russian University:

  • Institute for Advanced Study and Retraining
  • College of Architecture and Civil Engineering
  • BRU Lyceum

The university has 23 departments. In addition to standard educational units, the University has a technology transfer center, research laboratories, scientific-practical and engineering centres.

The status of the university and academic programs

Nowadays BRU employs 380 teachers of whom 20 are Doctors of Science, and more than 150 are Candidates of Science and associate professors. Here it is possible to get not only the higher education, but also higher qualifications as a specialist through postgraduate studies, competition or doctoral studies.

Since 1985, the Belarusian-Russian University has been providing education for foreign citizens. Today, students from more than 13 countries of the world study at the university.

In order to study the Russian language and be introduced into the educational program for foreigners, BRU provides a ten-month preparatory course. In addition, the students can take individual courses of the Russian language, as well as study at  master’s or postgraduate school.

Students studying at BRU are free to participate in international programs such as NEXT, IAESTE, Infinity, Tempus, Impulse. The University regularly invites professors from foreign Universities, as well as promote academic mobility of teaching staff through international programs.
65
education programs
6000
students
7
educational buildings

Life Conditions

Foreign students who enroll at BRU are guaranteed to be accommodated in the dormitory of the University. The dormitory consists of three buildings, and there is also a dormitory building for students of the College of Architecture and Civil Engineering.

All dormitory is well-maintained and optimized for comfortable staying and studying  of the university students.

Students are provided with meals by a canteen, three buffets and three fast-food trays. In addition, Residents of the dormitories are also free to use the kitchens in their dormitories and cook their own meals.

BRU has a sanatorium where the students can undergo therapy, physiotherapy and dental procedures. A student club with many amateur groups - vocal, instrumental, dance and others provide leisure of students. In addition, there is a sports club where there are many sections on various sports - from arm wrestling to taekwondo.

The social and psychological service actively supports students, helping them in various life situations. They hold consultations on law, interpersonal relations and other inalienable life processes.

Payment

Accommodation in the dormitory for foreign students costs about 20-30 dollars in terms of Belarusian rubles. The dormitory residents have the right to use the living quarters and the adjacent premises, kitchen, laundry and other amenities.
3
dormitories
15
sports complexes
8
eateries
Select one
Select one
Select one

Белорусско-Российский университет the main image
location_on
г. Могилёв
language
bru.by

Белорусско-Российский университет

Государственный
Есть общежитие

Общая информация

Белорусско-Российский университет является межгосударственным учреждением высшего образования. И в России, и в Беларуси БРУ имеет статус государственного университета. Отличительной чертой БРУ является активное международное сотрудничество и качественное обучение иностранных граждан.

Об университете

В сентябре 1961 годы был учрежден Могилевский институт машиностроения, однако только в 2003 году был издан указ, который сформировал Белорусского-Российский университет. В 2013 году университет был награжден Почетной грамотой Совета Министров Республики Беларусь за значительный вклад в подготовку высококвалифицированных специалистов для промышленных организаций, научных и учебных учреждений Республики Беларусь, образовательное, научно-техническое и социально-культурное развитие Беларуси и России. На сегодняшний день БРУ – это один из лучших вузов по подготовке специалистов промышленного профиля.

Структура университета

Университет состоит из 8 факультетов:

  • Автомеханический
  • Машиностроительный
  • Строительный
  • Электротехнический
  • Инженерно-экономический
  • Экономический
  • Инженерный факультет заочного образования
  • Довузовской подготовки и профориентации

Кроме того, Белорусско-Российскому университету подчиняются еще три образовательных учреждения:

  • Институт повышения квалификации и переподготовки кадров
  • Архитектурно-строительный колледж
  • Лицей БРУ

В вузе функционирует 23 кафедры. Помимо стандартных образовательных единиц университет располагает центром трансфера технологий, научно-исследовательскими лабораториями, научно-практическим и инжиниринговым центрами.

Статус университета и учебные программы

На сегодняшний день в БРУ работает 380 преподавателей, из которых 20 являются докторами наук, а более 150 – кандидатами наук и доцентами. Здесь можно получить не только высшее образование, но и высшую квалификацию как специалиста через аспирантуру, соискательство или докторантуру.

С 1985 года Белорусско-Российский университет занимается обучением иностранных граждан. Сегодня в университете обучаются граждане из более чем 13 стран мира. 

С целью изучения русского языка и внедрения в образовательную программу для иностранцев БРУ предусматривает десятимесячный подготовительный курс. Кроме этого можно пройти индивидуальные курсы русского языка, а также обучаться в магистратуре или аспирантуре.

Студенты, обучающиеся в БРУ могут свободно принимать участие в таких международных программах, как NEXT, IAESTE, Infinity, Tempus, Impulse. В университет регулярно приглашают профессоров из зарубежных ВУЗов, а также способствуют академической мобильности педагогического состава с помощью международных программ.
63
программы обучения
6000
студента
7
учебных корпуса

ПРОЖИВАНИЕ, ПИТАНИЕ И ДОСУГ

Иностранные студенты, которые поступают в БРУ, гарантированно получают место в общежитии вуза. Общежитие состоит из трех корпусов, а также есть один корпус общежития для учащихся Архитектурно-строительного колледжа. 

Все общежития хорошо благоустроены и оптимизированы для комфортного проживания и обучения студентов вуза. 

Питание студентов обеспечивает столовая, три буфета и три лотка с быстрым питанием. Жители общежитий кроме этого могут свободно пользоваться кухнями в своих общежитиях и готовить еду самостоятельно.

Для оздоровления студентов в БРУ есть санаторий-профилакторий, где можно проходить терапию, физиотерапию и стоматологические процедуры. Досуг студентов обеспечивает студенческий клуб с множеством коллективов самодеятельности – вокальные, инструментальные, танцевальные и другие. Кроме этого функционирует спортивный клуб, где есть множество секций по различным видам спорта – от армрестлинга до тхэквондо.

Социально-психологическая служба активно поддерживает студентов, помогая им в различных жизненных ситуациях. Там проводят консультации по праву, межличностным отношениям и прочим неотъемлемым жизненным процессам.

Оплата

Проживание в общежитии для иностранных студентов стоит около 20-30 долларов, в пересчете на белорусские рубли. Проживающие получают право пользования жилым помещением и прилегающими к нему помещениями, кухней, прачечной и прочими удобствами.
3
общежития
15
спортивных объекта
8
точки питания
Выберите
Выберите
Выберите